Management Committee Members

The Management Committee is the executive board of Heartland Visioning. This group is involved in the strategic planning process and oversight of the organizational operations, establishing priorities and putting a focus on “what’s next.” 

Chair, Miriam Krehbiel, President/CEO, United Way of Greater Topeka

Vice Chair, Roger Underwood, Senior Vice President, Community Bank

"It is an honor to chair Heartland Visioning.  While change in community is never easy, it will be my pleasure working with the staff and volunteers of this organization to continue to move forwarding in making Topeka a great place to live and work.  It takes people from all parts of the community and people with diverse backgrounds and interests to help do this work.  I look forward to working with everyone in the community to bring about positive sustainable change." - Miriam Krehbiel

Board 002

2016 Management Committee 

Shelly Buhler, Shawnee County Commissioner
Michelle Cuevas-Stubblefield, Vice President of Business Development/Partner, jones huyett Partners
Patrick Doran, Sr. VP, General Counsel & Corp Sec., FHLBank
Susan Duffy, General Manager, Topeka Metro
Cindy Hornberger, Special Assistant to the President and Professor, Washburn University
Matt Pivarnik, President and CEO, Greater Topeka Chamber and GO Topeka
Marsha Pope, Vice President, Topeka Community Foundation
Lisa Stubbs, Program Manager, Security Benefit
Mayor Larry Wolgast, Mayor, City of Topeka

The Visioneer

Subscribe today!


(785) 231-6006
120 SE Sixth Ave Ste 110
Topeka, KS 66603